Kentucky House of Representatives Honors the League of Women Voters with Resolution Celebrating Its 90th Anniversary

March 13, 2010

Representative Ruth Ann Palumbo introduced a Resolution in the House, which celebrates the 90th anniversary of the League of Women Voters in Kentucky.  It was read on March 10 in the House chamber.  Nita Smith and Terry Naydan, Co-Presidents of the League of Women Voters of Kentucky, were in attendance when the Resolution was read by the clerk of the House.  The resolution read:

A RESOLUTION congratulating the League of Women Voters on the occasion of the 90th anniversary of founding, and adjourning the House of Representatives in its honor:

WHEREAS,  the League of Women Voters was founded in 1920, mere months before the Nineteenth Amendment of the United States Constitution was ratified, and women across the nation gained the right of suffrage; and

Read the rest of this entry »